Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Dana Indigo Skinny Jeans

« You fit me better than my favourite sweater », comme Lana Del Ray dit (je sais qu’elle ne parle pas des jeans) il n’y a rien de mieux qu’une bonne paire de jeans en denim bleu. Peu importe que vous les portez avec vos basket préféré, ou avec une paire de talons sexy, vous savez que vous vous sentirez bien!

La plupart du temps en mode, « Keep It Simple » est le bon chemin à suivre! Je viens de recevoir cette nouvelle paire de skinny bleu de chez Wellbinder, trouvez-vous qu’elle me va bien?

Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans-Isabelle-T Blue-Jeans-Wellbinder Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans-Sabath DSC_0037 Wellbinder-Jeans DSC_0031 Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans-Steal-The-North Sabath-Isabelle-Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans Isabelle-T-For-Wellbinder-Jeans

Besoin d’une nouvelle paire de jeans? Trouvez les votre ici

Jeans: Wellbinder / Jeans Jacket: Gap / T-Shirt: Zara Boys / Blouse en Jeans : Calvin Klein / Silver V Bra: Calvin Klein / Sneaker: Stan Smith Adidas / Botte: Acne /

Ma wish list du printemps

Ahh les changements de saison, ça nous donne à chaque fois le goût de magasiner parmi les nouveautés fraîchement arrivées dans les boutiques. Évidemment nous avons le goût de changement dans notre placard, n’est-ce pas ? Le printemps est par-contre une saison délicate si vous vivez dans un pays froid comme le Canada. Vous devez être prudent avec vos choix et les garder simples et modestes. Pourquoi? Et bien parce que dès que le soleil et les journées chaudes seront de retour, vous allez vouloir faire du shopping à nouveau, mais cette fois pour des vêtements d’été !!

Gardez ça simple avec des couleurs neutres, laissez le fun pour les accessoires ou en essayant une nouvelle silhouette. Pour ma part, j’ai l’intention de me faire une robe longue en soie que pour l’instant je vais porter avec des bottes, puis cet été avec une belle paire de sandales!

Avez-vous commencé votre magasinage du printemps?

Spring-Wish-List

Voulez-vous faire du shopping dans ma wish list ? Voici les liens de gauche à droite:

The Santorini Dress Ivory / Acne Laurie Bag black / The Santorini Dress Ink

Padded Bomber Jacket / Illesteva Leonard Sunglasses / Human Being Journal

The Saint Germain Loafer / Alexander Wang Ine pumps / The Travel Almanac

Aesop Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser / Joshua Sanders Neoprene Slip-On / Acne

Loma m black /

 

Bleu d’été

Summer Blue

Bon mardi et si vous êtes du Québec, bonne St-Jean! Puisque c’est notre fête nationale ici, je m’en suis inspiré et j’ai créé un « moodboard » bleu pour vous. Bleu est la couleur de notre drapeau et les québécois en sont vraiment fiers, beaucoup de gens portent du bleu lors de cette journée, le 24 Juin.

Ce que vous trouverez vraiment génial de cet inspo, c’est que tout ce qui s’y trouvent fait partie des ventes d’été. Oui, je sais tellement de bon morceaux de cette saison à prix réduits. Puisque bleu est ma couleur préférée, il ne m’était pas difficile de me trouver les pièces parfaites pour vous.

Obtenez-les ici:

Trouser: Zara / Tee: The Outnet / Sunglasses: & Other Stories / Shoes: Acne / Brief: Need Supply / Bracelet: The Outnet / Bag: & Other Stories / Body Cream: & Other Stories /

Pendleton

Hurley-X-Pendleton

Après avoir vu le défilé d’Isabel Marant automne 2014 ainsi que celui de Ralph Lauren, ils m’ont inspiré à retirer ma veste Pendleton X Hurley de mon garde-robe! Il y a une tendance « native » je dirais même cowboy dans l’air! Après Karl Lagerfeld et son show Chanel Métiers D’Art, je ne suis pas surprise de voir plus de cette tendance pour les prochaines saisons.

Mon copain m’a offert ce manteau comme un cadeau de Noël, il y a quelques années, je le voulais tellement, mais il était très exclusif et vraiment difficile à trouver. J’ai été tellement surprise quand j’ai ouvert mon cadeau et tellement heureuse! Il me connaît si bien 🙂

Jacket-Pendleton-Boot-Acne Trends-Setters-Back-View Jacket-Hurley-X-Pendleton Close-Up-Pendleton Acne-Track Colorful-Winter Boot-Acne-Track Angora-Sweater-H&M

Oh et en passant, comment vous trouvez mes nouvelles bottes Acné 🙂

Jacket: Hurley X Pendleten / Boot: Acne / Sweater: H&M / Trouser: Zara /

Camel

Camel-Coat-Griffintown

Alors que la plupart des blogueurs mode sont à New York en ce moment pour la Semaine de la mode, moi je suis à la maison avec une grippe 🙁 OK, je ne fais pas si pitié que ça puisque dans deux semaines je serai à Las Vegas pour des salons mode, puis à Los Angeles pour de la recherche tendances, pas mal non?!

Que pensez-vous de mon manteau camel? Un indispensable de cette saison si vous n’êtes pas prêt pour la version couleur pastel! Jumelé avec un beau denim indigo et de jolie bottes et vous avez une tenue casual chic super facile!

Richmond Richmond-Street-Art Zara-Camel-Coat Comic-Street-Art Camel-Coat-Acne-Boot Acne-Cypress-Boot-Trends-Setters Camel-Coat-Trends-Setters.com

Camel Coat: Zara / Turtleneck: Zara / Boot: Acne / Scarf: Fraas / Jeans: Tristan /

ACNE Resort

Ahhhh! Acne, ils veulent ma mort ou quoi?. Quelle belle collection resort, je suis en amour avec ce bleu, si intense, électrique est le mot parfait pour décrire cette couleur si riche. Et quoi dire des sandales gladiateurs fait de cuir brut, la perfection… et les chaussures!! Je veux la collection complète! Les Scandinaves, ils savent comment on fait des vêtements!

ACNE Resort Spring Summer 2014 magasiner ici

Gros tricot

Acne-Shoes

Rien de mieux qu’un gros tricot pour nous tenir au chaud pendant l’hiver. Celui que je porte est vintage, il est « oversized » comme je les aime. J’ai découvert une collection de tricots faits à la main sur Instagram la semaine dernière dont je suis tombé en amour avec: I Love Mr. Mittens. Vous devez aller jeter un oeil à sa collection, de la parfaite tuques au gros tricot tressé!

Chunky-SweaterShadow Trends-Setters-Chunky-SweaterCloser Dolores-Tattoo Home Brixton-Hat

Chunky Sweater: Vintage / Legging: Zara / Tank: Zara / Necklace: Top Shop / Hat: Brixton / Heels: Acne /

Double Layered

Trends-Setters.com

Je cherchais une longue veste beige comme ça, depuis que j’ai vu cette fille à Stockholm

Perfect-Beige-Outfit-Stockholm

Et j’ai trouvé celle-ci de Filippa K, évidemment, d’une marque Scandinavie, j’aurai dû commencer ma recherche là dès le début! Ici, je la porte double layered parcequ’il fait vraiment froid dehors!

Trends-Setters-Slouchy-BeanieOversizeDouble-Layered-filippa-kfilippa kDouble-LayeredSkouchy-beaniefilippa k-Acne-CypressAcne-Cypress-BootCheap-Monday-90s-Jeans (2) Cacharel-Long-Jacket

Jacket: Cacharel / Long Blazer: Filippa K / Sweater: Zara / Jeans: Cheap Monday Similar / Boot: Acne / Beanie: Similar here / Mini Satchel: H&M /

Contact Crinkle

Acne Contact Crinkle

Acne-Pants-Zara-Blazer

Et oui j’ai une nouvelle paire de pantalon Acne Yay haha​​! Ils viennent d’une petite boutique sur ma rue appelée Stockmarket. C’est un « outlet » où ils vendent des marques que j’aime beaucoup comme: Acné, Filippa K, James Perse et plus encore. Ce week-end ils tiennent une vente d’échantillons, j’y suis donc allé après le travail. Je me suis trouvé trois morceaux de James Perse que je vais vous montrer plus tard ce week-end! Le pantalon que je porte aujourd’hui, le Contact Crinkle, vient de la collection SS11, plusieurs saisons déjà, mais encore tout à fait mon style! J’aime le fait que vous les portez relaxe que je l’ai fait aujourd’hui, ou plus chic avec une jolie blouse et des talons.

J’ai prise une grosse décision dans ma vie ces derniers temps et cela m’a beaucoup affecté, émotionnellement je veux dire, c’est pourquoi vous avez peut-être trouvé mes articles moins fréquents ces dernières semaines. Ne vous inquiétez pas, ce n’est rien de grave, c’est l’inverse en fait, mais c’était une décision difficile et j’ai dû y penser sérieusement. Je vais pouvoir vous le dire bientôt, mais pour l’instant je commence à me sentir mieux et je serai davantage présente sur mon blog 🙂 bisous Isabelle

Qed-London-TopAcne-Pants Blue-Eyes-On-This-Grey-Thursday Thursday-Morning-Trends-Setters Zara-Blazer-Qed-London-Top

Blazer: Zara / Top: Qed London / Pants: Acne / Boot: Aldo /

Bleu de minuit

Midnight Blue

Déjà jeudi wow, la semaine a passée tellement vite, je ne l’ai pas vu passer! Demain j’ai des rendez-vous pour voir les lignes été 2014 toute la journée et samedi matin, nous partons pour les Adirondack! Wouhou j’ai trop hâte, nous y allons pour faire de la randonnée et nous allons rester dans un tipi haha oui, oui, un tipi. C’est comme un rêve et pas de wi-fi là-bas, je vais devoir vivre avec et je dois dire que, quelque temps sans technologie me fera le plus grand bien!

J’ai fait une petite inspiration de shopping, je suis vraiment sur la couleur bleue de minuit en ce moment mélangé avec du noir. J’aime surtout le cardigan kimono de Zadig & Voltaire, il a l’air si confortable! Je ferai de mon mieux pour vous préparer un petit quelque chose avant mon départ, mais sinon, je vous souhaite un beau long week-end xxx

De gauche à droite:

Kimono cardigan: Zadig & Voltaire / Fedora: BCBG / Check Sweatshirt: Zara / Plimsolls Fur & Tassel: Zara / Pleated Skirt: Zara / Comet Boot: Acne / Fur Shopper Bag: Zara / Flat Ankle Boot: Zara /

Blue Jeans, White Shirt

Dana Indigo Skinny Jeans

“You fit me better than my favourite sweater”, like Lana Del Ray said (I know she doesn’t mean the jeans) there’s nothing better than a good pair of blue denim jeans. No matter you’re wearing them with your favourite sneaker the casual way, or with a sexy pair of heels, you know that you will look good.

Most of the time in fashion,  “Keep It Simple” is the way to go! I just received this new pair of blue skinny from Well binder, do you find they look good on me?

Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans-Isabelle-T Blue-Jeans-Wellbinder Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans-Sabath DSC_0037 Wellbinder-Jeans DSC_0031 Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans-Steal-The-North Sabath-Isabelle-Dana-Indigo-Skinny-Jeans Isabelle-T-For-Wellbinder-Jeans

Need a new pair of jeans? Get yours here

Jeans: Wellbinder / Jeans Jacket: Gap / White Tee: Zara Boys / Jeans Shirt: Calvin Klein / Silver V Bra: Calvin Klein / Sneaker: Stan Smith Adidas / Boot: Acne /

Spring Wish List

Ahh! the season change! Every time, it gives us the need to shop for some newness for our closet, right? Spring is actually a tricky season, if you live in a cold country like Canada. You have to be careful with your choices and keep it simple and modest , cause as soon as the sun and the warm days will be back, you will want to go shopping again but that time for summer clothes!!

Keep it simple with neutral colours, leave the fun for the accessories or by trying a new silhouette. For myself, I’m planning to do a Maxi Slip Dress in Silk,  that for now I will be wearing with boots and then this summer with a nice pair of slide sandals!

Have you already started your spring shopping?


Do you want to shop from my wish list? Here’s the link from left to right:

The Santorini Dress Ivory / Acne Laurie Bag black / The Santorini Dress Ink

Padded Bomber Jacket / Illesteva Leonard Sunglasses / Human Being Journal

The Saint Germain Loafer / Alexander Wang Ine pumps / The Travel Almanac

Aesop Geranium Leaf Body Cleanser / Joshua Sanders Neoprene Slip-On / Acne

Loma m black /


Summer Blue

Summer Blue

Happy Tuesday, and if you are from Quebec, happy St-Jean! Since it’s our national day here, I’ve got inspired by it and I made a blue mood board for you. Blue it’s our flag color and quebecois are really proud of it, a lot of people wear blue during this day, the 24th of June.

What you will find really good about this inspiration board, is that everything from it is from summer sales. Yes, I know so much good stuff from this season, and since blue is my favorite color, it wasn’t hard from me to find the perfect pieces for you.

Get them here:

Trouser: Zara / Tee: The Outnet / Sunglasses: & Other Stories / Shoes: Acne / Brief: Need Supply / Bracelet: The Outnet / Bag: & Other Stories / Body Cream: & Other Stories /



After seeing Isabel Marant and Ralph Lauren’s fall 2014 shows, they inspired me to pull out my Pendleton X Hurley Jacket from my wardrobe. There’s a native even cow-boyish trend in the air. After Karl Lagerfeld with is Chanel Métiers D’Art show, I will not be surprised to see more of it for the next seasons.

My boyfriend offered me this jacket as a Christmas present a couples years ago, I wanted it so much,  but it was really exclusive and really hard to find. I was so surprised when I opened my gift and sooo happy!!! He knows me so well 🙂

Jacket-Pendleton-Boot-Acne Trends-Setters-Back-View Jacket-Hurley-X-Pendleton Close-Up-Pendleton Acne-Track Colorful-Winter Boot-Acne-Track Angora-Sweater-H&M

Oh and by the way,  do you like my new Acne boots 🙂

Jacket: Hurley X Pendleten / Boot: Acne / Sweater: H&M / Trouser: Zara /



While most fashion bloggers are in New York right now for the Fashion Week, me,  I’m home with a cold 🙁 Ok.. I should not complain since, in two weeks, I will be in Vegas for fashion trade-shows and then in Los Angeles for trends research, not bad right?!

What do you think of my Camel coat? An indispensable of this season if you are not ready for the pastel color version! Paired with a great indigo denim and nice pair of boot and you got an easy chic casual outfit!

Richmond Richmond-Street-Art Zara-Camel-Coat Comic-Street-Art Camel-Coat-Acne-Boot Acne-Cypress-Boot-Trends-Setters

Camel Coat: Zara / Turtleneck: Zara / Boot: Acne / Scarf: Fraas / Jeans: Tristan /

ACNE Resort

Ahhhh! Acne, this collection is to die for! What a beautiful resort collection, I’m in love with this blue, so intense, electric is the word to describe this rich color. What about the gladiator sandals made with raw leather, perfection… and the shoes!! I want the entire collection! The Scandinavians, they know how to design clothes!!

ACNE Resort Spring Summer 2014 shop here

Chunky Sweater


Nothing better than a chunky sweater to keep us warm during the cold season. This one is vintage, it’s oversized the way I like them. I discovered an handmade knitwear collection on Instagram last week wich I fell in love with, I Love Mr. Mittens. You have to go take a look at her collection, from the chunky beanie to the perfect cable knit!!

Chunky-SweaterShadow Trends-Setters-Chunky-SweaterCloser Dolores-Tattoo Home Brixton-Hat

Chunky Sweater: Vintage / Legging: Zara / Tank: Zara / Necklace: Top Shop / Hat: Brixton / Heels: Acne /

Double Layered

I was looking for a long tan blazer like that since I saw this girl in Stockholm.


And I found this one from Filippa K, obviously if it was from a Scandinavian brand, I should have started looking there at first! I’m wearing it double layered because today it’s really cold outside!

Trends-Setters-Slouchy-BeanieOversizeDouble-Layered-filippa-kfilippa kDouble-LayeredSkouchy-beaniefilippa k-Acne-CypressAcne-Cypress-BootCheap-Monday-90s-Jeans (2) Cacharel-Long-Jacket

Jacket: Cacharel / Long Blazer: Filippa K / Sweater: Zara / Jeans: Cheap Monday Similar / Boot: Acne / Beanie: Similar here / Mini Satchel: H&M /

Contact Crinkle

Acne Contact Crinkle


I’ve got some new Acne pants today, haha!! There is an awesome shop on my street called Stockmarket, it’s a small outlet where they sell brands that I love, like Acne, Filippa K, James Perse and more. Last week-end, they started their samples sale so I went there after work. I bought three pieces from James Perse wich I will show you later this week-end! The pants that I wore today, the Contact Crinkle are from the SS11 collection, a bit old, but still totally my style of clothes! I like the fact that you could where them relax, like I did today or more chic, with a nice blouse and heels.

I made a big decision in my life lately, and it has affected me a lot, emotionally I mean, that’s why you may have found my blog post less frequent this past couples of week. Don’t worry, nothing bad, the opposite actually, but it was a hard decision and I had to think about it seriously. I will tell you soon, but for now I started to feel better and I will be more focus on my blog 🙂 kisses Isabelle

Qed-London-TopAcne-Pants Blue-Eyes-On-This-Grey-Thursday Thursday-Morning-Trends-Setters Zara-Blazer-Qed-London-Top

Blazer: Zara / Top: Qed London / Pants: Acne / Boot: Aldo /

Midnight Blue

Midnight Blue

Already Thursday, wow the week went by so fast. Tomorrow I have summer 2014 presentations all day and Saturday, we are leaving for the Adirondack!! Yay I can’t wait, we are going there for hiking and we are going to stay in a tipi haha! Yeah yeah a tipi. It’s like a dream come true. No wi-fi there, I will have to deal with it,  I have to say that some time without technology will be really beneficial!

I made a little shopping list inspiration. I’m really into midnight blue mixed with black these days. I especially love the kimono cardigan by Zadig & Voltaire, it looks so comfy! I will try my bests to prepare you a little something before I leave. If not, have a good week-end xxx

From left to right:

Kimono cardigan: Zadig & Voltaire / Fedora: BCBG / Check Sweatshirt: Zara / Plimsolls Fur & Tassel: Zara / Pleated Skirt: Zara / Comet Boot: Acne / Fur Shopper Bag: Zara / Flat Ankle Boot: Zara /