De la rue

Déjà août et c’est le temps pour mes inspirations street style mensuel. Les semaines de la mode ont commencés et elle sont une mine d’or d’inspiration! La semaine dernière était celle de Copenhague, j’ai regardé les photos et je suis si triste de ne pas y être…

Quoi qu’il en soit, ma vie n’est pas si mal, puisque j’arrive tout juste de New York. Avec un retard de 2 h 30, mais bon, c’est comme ça à New York! Je m’envole pour Las Vegas la semaine prochaine pour assister au Magic tradeshow, je vais prendre des photos autant que je peux pour vous 🙂 Je vous laisse sur ce, j’ai une tonne de trucs à faire aujourd’hui, bon dimanche xxx

Photos de: Carolines Mode / I’M KOO / The Sartorialist /

Nouveaux achats de la Scandinavie!

Bien sûr, j’ai fait quelques achats depuis que je suis en Scandinavie, parce qu’ils savent vraiment comment faire des vêtements ici haha! J`ai pensé que je devrais vous montrer certains de mes achats jusqu’ici 🙂

H&M-Rings-&-Kimono-Vest-&-Others-Sories-Bra-&-Skirt Weekday-Pullover-H&M-Bag Cheap-Monday-Jeans-Ahlens-Jacket

De la première photo:

Kimono Jacket: H&M Trends / Swim Bra: & Other Stories / Midi Rings: H&M / Skirt: & Other Stories / Lama Plush: A gift from my boyfriend 🙂

Deuxième photo:

Pullover: Weekday / Crocodile mini messenger: H&M

Dernière photo:

Boyfriend jeans: Cheap Monday / Long Jacket: Åhlélns /

C’est déjà notre dernière nuit à Stockholm et ça va en être une courte donc je vais prendre ça relaxe un peu avant d’aller au lit, à bientôt xxx

Copenhagen Design

Window-Building-Copenhagen

Parce que Copenhague est entouré de design, j’ai pensé que je devrais partager avec vous quelques photos que j’ai prises pour inspirations. J’en ai pris un peu de l’architecture et d’autres dans des magasins de design, afin d’apporter un peu d’idées à la maison 🙂

Toldboden-Skin-Over-The-Bench Toldboden-Home-Inspiration-Copenhagen Toldboden-Dream-Restaurant-Copenhagen Toldboden-Dream-Restaurant Street-Machine-Skateshop-Copenhagen Old-Port-Copenhagen Illums-Bolighus-Chair Hay-Window-Inspiration Hay-Inspiration-Copenhagen Hay-Inspiration Hay-Design-Dtore Hay-Blue-Chair Hay-Bench-Inspiration Hay-Beer Fixed-Bike Crown-Of-Copenhagen-Inspiration Blue-Window-Port-Copenhagen

Maintenant, parlons un peu de mon voyage! Jusqu’à présent, j’aime beaucoup Stockholm, c’est une ville surprenante, plus grande que ce que je ne croyais, mon quartier préféré est Södermalm. Si je peux le comparer à un autre endroit je dirais Williamsburg, à New York, sorte de quartier similaire. Depuis hier, le 21 juin ce sont les festivités du solstice d’été ici à Stockholm, c’est leur fête de l’été, du soleil. Parce qu’ils sont dans l’obscurité tout l’hiver, je peux comprendre combien il est important pour eux de célébrer le soleil! Les filles portent des couronnes de fleurs dans leurs cheveux, c’est très jolie! Parce que la ville est pratiquement toute fermée pour le week-end, nous n’avons pas d’autre choix que de faire comme les locaux! Hier, nous sommes allés à Melt, un bar inspiré des années vingt, avec de la musique de l’époque, c’était si parfait! Ils servent même leurs cocktails dans des verres en cristal! Aujourd’hui, nous allons nous détendre à la plage Långholmens, question de prendre un peu de soleil! Passez une bonne journée tout le monde xxx

J’ai pris mes photos à:

Toldboden

Street Machine Skateshop

Illums Bolighus

Hay

Et dans les rues de Copenhagen!

Copenhagen jour deux

Tren-dssetters-and-the-sun-copenhagen

Salut! Je suis heureuse d’enfin partager quelques photos avec vous! Nous aimons vraiment notre voyage jusqu’ici, nous avons quitté Copenhague hier et nous sommes maintenant à Stockholm! Le temps passe si vite c’est fou, je veux juste qu’il ralentisse un peu …

Voici quelques photos de notre deuxième journée à Copenhague, je porte un sarouel en lin de chez Zara qui est tout simplement parfait pour voyager, léger et confortable. Ma chemise hawaïenne est de Ralph Lauren, je l’ai trouvé dans une friperie et je suis tombé en amour avec elle! J’ai eu la chance de recevoir trois paires de nouvelles lunettes de soleil, par la poste juste avant mon départ. Cette paire est de Toms, saviez-vous qu’ils ont aussi une ligne de lunettes? Ils ont le même programme que pour les chaussures, un pour un, quand vous achetez une paire de lunettes ils donnent la vue à une personne 🙂

Lors de cette journée, nous avons essayé le célèbre Smørrebrød, c’est un classic danois, nous avons visité le port, vu de beaux voiliers et avons beaucoup marché!

Nous avons une grosse journée aujourd’hui, nous allons explorer Gamla Stan et Östermalm, je vais vous montrer quelques photos très bientôt! xxx

The-StreetRalph-Lauren-Shirt-Copenhagen-day-2Real-Scandinave-SmørrebrødClose-Up-Toms-SunglassesNice-BikeOver-The-White-WaterBeautiful-Copenhagendancing-over-the-water-copenhagenToms-SunglassesChillin-Over-The-Boat Beautiful-Day-Copenhagen

Shirt: Ralph Lauren / Pants: Zara / sneaker: Converse / Sunnies: Toms

Copenhagen jour 1

Après notre première journée à Copenhagen, je peux dire que je suis en amour avec la ville. Les gens sont ci-beaux et gentils ici, tout le monde nous dit bonjour! La ville est très clean, tout le monde se promène à vélo il n’y a donc pas beaucoup de véhicules et donc beaucoup moins de bruits, il y a un certain calme que la ville reflète et j’adore. Tout est design, même à la sortie de l’aéroport, on pouvait le voir. Il y a des boutiques design partout Karim capote littéralement, on voudrait tout emmener chez nous, mais pas évident en avion…

Côté fashion, wow cette ville est si inspirante, juste par ces habitants, j’ai la tête pleine d’idées déjà, ils sont très uniques, même à vélo ils ont du style, tout en dégustant leur café du matin, la classe quoi! J’ai enfin pu visiter un magasin COS en vrai et non sur le net! J’ai adoré, le style minimaliste est de mise et en plus ils sont en solde en ce moment 😉

Je n’ai pas accès à internet de notre appartement, c’est plus difficile que je le croyais pour bloguer, mais ce matin nous avons enfin trouvé un petit café sympa avec une connexion. Je vous laisse la-dessus pour aujourd’hui, on a plein de choses à voir aujourd’hui et le soleil est de la partie, à bientôt xxx
Beautiful-Sky-arrival-day

White-tee-Black-jeans-East-Outfit-Copenhagen-day-1Verdure-Copenhagen-day-1Vintage-Denim-Shirt-Copenhagen-day-1The-Canal-Copenhagen-Day-1Outfit-Copenhagen-day-1Louis-Vuitton-Fixed-Bike-Copenhagen-day-1Isabelle.t-and-the-scary-women-copenhagen-day-1Church-tower-Copenhagen-day-1Giant-Anchor-Copenhagen-Day-1 Easy-Outfit-Copenhagen-day-1 Close-Up-Copenhagen-day-1

Denim Shirt: Vintage / Tee: I don’t remember 😉 / Jeans: Zara / Sneaker: Converse / Jacket: Urban Outfitters /

Le grand départ

Je veux prendre cinq minutes pour vous écrire un petit mot avant de partir demain! J’ai eu une semaine de fou et je n’ai pas eu le temps pour mon blog comme je le voulais, je suis désolé .. Je prends mon vol pour Copenhague demain soir juste après le travail, je ne vais donc pas être capable de faire un nouvel article avant dimanche. Au début, je voulais en préparer un peu à l’avance, mais je n’ai pas eu la chance, j’ai terminé tard au travail toute la semaine, tellement à faire avant de partir! je vous laisse sur ça soir et pour en voir plus sur mon voyage suivez-moi sur Instagram à @Isabelleht

xxx

Photo de Copenhagen via: Condé Nast Traveller

Valises pour la Suède!

Packing-Time-Trends-Setters

J’ai commencé ce matin à faire mes bagages pour Copenhague, Stockholm et Paris! Oulalala c’est tellement excitant, mais pas si facile, car je dois le faire intelligemment puisque je pars pendant 17 jours. Bien sûr, je dois laisser de l’espace parce que je veux faire du SHOPPING!!! Et dieu merci, nous allons pouvoir faire du lavage, vu que nous avons loué des appartements, nous allons donc nous sentir comme à la maison!

Mon truc est de choisir des morceaux qui peuvent s’agencer avec plusieurs morceaux à la fois, comme le blazer parfait que vous pouvez porter avec une paire de jeans, une robe plus chic ou une paire de short! Essayez de maximiser les possibilités de chaque morceaux! Les robes sont des morceaux parfaits pour voyager comme vous n’avez à penser qu’à une seule pièce, ça donne donc plus d’espace pour de nouvelles choses!

Quand vient le temps de choisir les souliers, la partie la plus difficile, je veux les amener tous, mais pas une bonne idée! Donc je dois choisir, un soulier de course confortable parce que nous allons marcher beaucoup, une bonne paire de sandales, deux paires de baskets Converse, ou Vans et des talons, c’est la partie la plus difficile pour moi!

Je dois vous laisser là-dessus aujourd’hui, car je pars bientôt pour le BBQ Fun 2013, c’est un party sur la terrasse du TOKYO Bar, c’est lancement de l’été, je peux dire et c’est mon deuxième party du week-end, ayayay je sens que cet été serait le fun 🙂 xxx

Formula Fun BBQ VII

Shopping liste!

Trends-Setters-Shopping-List-Mai-2013

Donc, comme la plupart de vous le savent déjà, je pars le 14 juin pour deux semaines de vacances à Copenhague, Stockholm et pour finir ce voyage parfait, Paris! Quand vous voyez ces trois noms, de villes réunit et bien c’est sûr que je vais faire du shopping, même si je vais être en vacances, j’attends ce voyage depuis si longtemps, j’adore la mode Scandinave, je sens que je vais virer folle là-bas haha!

Parce que je ne veux pas passer trop de temps dans les magasins, j’ai regardé en ligne pour voir ce que je devrais acheter et ce que je recherche, oui, je le sais, je suis une fille intelligente;)

Avez-vous remarqué que je suis dans un « mood blanc!? ​​Vous devez trouver ça un peu terne pour l’été, mais je suis vraiment dans les outfits complètement blanc c’est temps-si, avec parfois une touche de couleurs vives ou noir. C’est la partie minimaliste en moi!

Ok, maintenant que j’ai passé trop d’heures devant mon ordinateur, bonne soirée, je vais lire un peu avant d’aller au lit xxx

Front Row Shop T-shirt with splice of tencel and chiffon – frontrowshop.com /

Monki Lisa parka – monki.com / T-back swimsuit weekday.com /

Monki Rocky top – monki.com / Layered Skirt weekday.com

ND Speed Top weekday.com / Morgan tank weekday.com /

Shiloh sweat weekday.com /

From The Streets

Already August, and it’s the time for my monthly street style inspiration. Fashion weeks started and they are a gold mine of inspiration! Last week was the one in Copenhagen, I looked at the pictures and I was so sad to not being there…

Anyway, my life is not that bad haha I got back last Friday from New York, super late with a 2:30 delay, like always in New York! I’m going to Las Vegas next week to attend the Magic trade show. I will take pictures as much as I can for you 🙂 I leave you on that I have tons to do today, happy Sunday folks xxx

Pictures from: Carolines Mode / I’M KOO / The Sartorialist /



I’m sorry if I didn’t blog for the past two days, it’s summer and so much to do!! I had a friend birthday and yesterday a date with my love 🙂 But I’m starting my Saturday morning with you guys and it’s time for my monthly Street Style Inspiration. I took some pictures while I was traveling because there was so much inspiration that I can get from the peoples over there, so I thought I should share those pictures with you. You have to keep in mind that I’m not a professional street style photographer and it’s kind of hard to took good quality pictures when you are not there for that, you have to be quick, and sometime my camera or Iphone wasn’t ready!!

I could take so much more, but this is what I have, I will write a small comment on each of them to explain why I took it, like the first one, is obviously for the back detail of her jacket 🙂 The pictures will be placed by town, I started by Copenhagen, then Stockholm and for the end Paris. Have a wonderful Saturday xxx


I like the way she wear our long sweater with her sneaker, it give it a cozy feeling!White-Jacket-Copenhagen

For her white minimalist top, that I believe is form Top Shop Boutique Collection.Guys-Copenhagen

It was my first hours in Copenhagen and the first peoples I saw, three cool guys!Girl-Copenhagen

For the entire girl, how relax she look, her rip jeans paired with Chelsea boot and a simple tee shirt, I love it!Five-Panel-Kid-Copenhagen

How cool is this kids, with his five panel?



For her simple outfit, I like the knot detail.Teeneger-Stockholm

Cool teenager girlsPerfect-Neutral-Colors-Outfit-Stockholm

This girl is my favorite, I took more pictures of her haha. First for the colors, all neutral, second for her long jacket and that she’s the smart girl who bring comfy shoes when she’s feed up of her Sweden clogs!Perfect-Beige-Outfit-StockholmLong-Jacket-Detail-Stockholm IMG_3567Minimaliste-Girls-Stockholm

Minimalist GirlsMinimalism-On-A-Bike-Stockholm

So bad that this picture is blurry, this girl look so cool on her bike!Guys-Chino-Pants-Stockholm

The chino couples guys!Awesome-Guys-StockholmDuffle-Bag-Stockholm

How good this guys is dress, I like the navy suit with his duffel bag!Cool-Guys-Stockholm

A cool guys on a bike!



Sneaker detail, the cool mom with her Gold sneaker wedgeMessy-Knot-Paris

For her messy knot.Simple-Guys-Outfit-Paris

For the entire look.Simple-Outfit-Street-Of-Paris

For her simple cool outfit.

I hope you’d like it and that you get some inspiration.

New Stuff From Scandinavia

Of course I did some shopping since I’m in Scandinavia as they really know how to make clothes haha!! I though I should show you some of my buys that I did so far 🙂

H&M-Rings-&-Kimono-Vest-&-Others-Sories-Bra-&-Skirt Weekday-Pullover-H&M-Bag Cheap-Monday-Jeans-Ahlens-Jacket

On the first picture:

Kimono Jacket: H&M Trends / Swim Bra: & Other Stories / Midi Rings: H&M / Skirt: & Other Stories / Lama Plush: A gift from my boyfriend 🙂

Second picture:

Pullover: Weekday / Crocodile mini messenger: H&M

Last picture:

Boyfriend jeans: Cheap Monday / Long Jacket: Åhlélns /

It’s our last night in Stockholm already and it’s going to be a short one, as we have to wake up at 4am for our flight to Paris 🙂 So I’m going to relax a bit before going to bed, See you soon xxx

Copenhagen Design


Because Copenhagen is surrendered by beautiful design, I thought I should share some pictures that I took to get inspirations. I took pictures of the architecture and some in design stores, to bring some ideas home 🙂

Toldboden-Skin-Over-The-Bench Toldboden-Home-Inspiration-Copenhagen Toldboden-Dream-Restaurant-Copenhagen Toldboden-Dream-Restaurant Street-Machine-Skateshop-Copenhagen Old-Port-Copenhagen Illums-Bolighus-Chair Hay-Window-Inspiration Hay-Inspiration-Copenhagen Hay-Inspiration Hay-Design-Dtore Hay-Blue-Chair Hay-Bench-Inspiration Hay-Beer Fixed-Bike Crown-Of-Copenhagen-Inspiration Blue-Window-Port-Copenhagen

Now let me talk about my trip! So far, I love Stockholm, it’s a surprising town, bigger than what I thought it would be, my favorite neighborhood is Södermalm. If I had to compare to another place I should say Williamsburg, New York, kind of similar neighborhood. Since yesterday the June 21th, the midsummer festivities started in Stockholm, it’s their celebration of summer and the sun. Because they are in the dark all winter, I can understand how important is for them to celebrate the sun! Girls are wearing flower crowns.  It’s so cute!! Because the city is practically all closed for the week-end, we have no choice than to do what locals do! Yesterday we went to a place called Melt It’s a twenties inspired bar with old music, it was so perfect!! They even served their cocktail in crystal glass!! Today we are going at the Långholmens beach and relax in the sun! Have a good day everyone xxx

I took pictures at:


Street Machine Skateshop

Illums Bolighus


And the streets of Copenhagen!

Copenhagen Day Two


Hey!! I’m glad to finally share some pictures with you! We really enjoy our travel so far. We left Copenhagen yesterday and we’re now in Stockholm! The time goes so fast it’s crazy I just want it to slow down a bit…

This was day two in Copenhagen. I’m wearing harem linen pants from Zara that are just perfect for traveling, light and comfy. My Hawaiian shirt is from Ralph Lauren, I found it in a thrift shop and fell in love with it! I was lucky enough to get three pairs of new sunglasses, in the mail just before I left Montreal. This pair is from Toms, did you know that they also have an eyewear line? They have the same program as for shoes, one for one, when you buy a pair of eyewear they help give sight cares to a person in need 🙂

During this day, we tried the famous Smørrebrød, it’s a Danish classic, we visited the port, saw beautiful sailboats and walked a lot!!!

We have a big day today, we are going to explore Gamla Stan and Östermalm, I will show you some pictures very soon!! xxx

The-StreetRalph-Lauren-Shirt-Copenhagen-day-2Real-Scandinave-SmørrebrødClose-Up-Toms-SunglassesNice-BikeOver-The-White-WaterBeautiful-Copenhagendancing-over-the-water-copenhagenToms-SunglassesChillin-Over-The-Boat Beautiful-Day-Copenhagen

Shirt: Ralph Lauren / Pants: Zara / sneaker: Converse / Sunnies: Toms

Copenhagen Day 1


After our first day in Copenhagen, I can say I’m in love with the city. People out here are beautiful and nice, everyone says “hello” to us! The city is very clean, everyone has a bike here so there’s not many cars and so much less noise There is a certain calm that the city reflects and I love it. Everything is design here, even at the the airport, we could see it in the architecture and the furniture. There are design shops everywhere, Karim freak out literally, he would love bring everything to Montreal, but we can’t obviously fit everything in our luggage…

From a fashion point of view, wow, this city is so inspiring. Just watching people walking by, my head is full of ideas already. people here are very unique! They even ride their bicycles with style while sipping their morning coffee! I finally visited a COS store! I loved their minimalist style plus they are on sale right now;)

I do not have internet access in our apartment, it’s harder than I thought it would be to blog, but this morning we finally found a nice little cafe with a connection. I leave you on that note for today, we have full of places to see today and the sun is in the game xxx

White-tee-Black-jeans-East-Outfit-Copenhagen-day-1Verdure-Copenhagen-day-1Vintage-Denim-Shirt-Copenhagen-day-1The-Canal-Copenhagen-Day-1Outfit-Copenhagen-day-1Louis-Vuitton-Fixed-Bike-Copenhagen-day-1Isabelle.t-and-the-scary-women-copenhagen-day-1Church-tower-Copenhagen-day-1Giant-Anchor-Copenhagen-Day-1 Easy-Outfit-Copenhagen-day-1 Close-Up-Copenhagen-day-1

Denim Shirt: Vintage / Tee: I don’t remember 😉 / Jeans: Zara / Sneaker: Converse / Jacket: Urban Outfitters /

The Big Day!

I wanted to take five minutes to write you a quick message before leaving tomorrow! I had a crazy week and I didn’t have the time to post like I wanted to, I’m sorry guys. I’m taking my flight to Copenhagen tomorrow night right after work, so I won’t be able to do a new article before Sunday 🙁 At first I wanted to prepare some in advance, but I didn’t get the chance, I finished late at work all week, so much to do!! I leave you on that tonight and for more daily pictures of my trip follow me on Instagram at @Isabelleht


Picture of Copenhagen via: Condé Nast Traveller

Packing For Sweden


I started to pack for Copenhagen, Stockholm and Paris this morning!! Oulalala so exciting but not that easy, as I have to packed intelligently for 17 days. Of course I have to leave some space as I want to SHOP!!!!! And thank god, we will be able to do some washing because we rented apartments, so it’s gonna feel like home.

My trick is too pick pieces that I can match together. Like the perfect blazer that you can wear with a pair of jeans, a fancy dress or shorts! Try to maximize the possibilities of each pieces! Dresses are a good pieces for traveling as you only have one piece to think of, more space for new stuffs!

Choosing shoes is hard too, I want to bring them all, but that would not be a good idea! So I have to choose, one pair of comfy runners because we are going to walk a lot. one pair of  great sandals, two pairs of sneakers like converse or vans and dressy shoes, that’s the harder part for me!

I have to leave you on that note today, as I’m leaving soon to the FFUN BBQ 2013. It’s a rooftop party, it’s our summer launch party, It’s my second party of the week-end, ayayay I think it will be a nice summer 🙂 Take care xxx

Formula Fun BBQ VII

New Shopping List


So like all of you already know, I’m leaving the 14th of June for two weeks vacation in Copenhagen, Stockholm to finish this fantastic trip in Paris! So when you visit these three city’s together ehhh of course I’ll be shopping even if I’m on vacation. I’ve been waiting for this trip for so long, I love Scandinavian fashion, I’ll be freaking out over there haha!

Because I don’t want to spend to much time in stores, I looked up online to see what I should buy  and what I’m looking for. Yeah, I know, I’m a smart girl 😉

Have you noticed that I’m in a white mood, haha you must find it boring for summer, but I’m really into the entire white outfit right now, sometimes with a touch of bright colors or black. That’s the minimalist side of me!

Ok, now I spent too many hours on my computer, good night. I’m going to read a bit before going to bed xxx

Front Row Shop T-shirt with splice of tencel and chiffon – /

Monki Lisa parka – / T-back swimsuit /

Monki Rocky top – / Layered Skirt

ND Speed Top / Morgan tank /

Shiloh sweat /